我们的公司   我们的业务   全球业务   新闻与报告   联系我们 English Language
    私人财富管理   资产管理   财务顾问服务
       

 

行业

创新投资产品

风险管理

私募股权投资

   
 
    赛德思纳米科技(多空)投资组合
赛德思全球性资产分配
投资组合
大中华地区私募股权
投资组合
赛德思纳米科技(多空)
投资组合
赛德思纳米科技指数
(多头)投资组合
赛德思洁净科技(多空)
投资组合
赛德思结构性产品

简介
赛德思的纳米科技投资组合运用持有长仓/短仓的股票策略,投资于采用纳米科技作为全部或部分业务元素的企业,以达到持续高于市场的回报为目标。此类企业分成以下五个子产业:纳米电子、纳米制造、纳米能源、纳米生命科学及纳米环境。

我们视这五个子产业与纳米科技的相交,对处于发展的萌芽阶段的现存与新兴的企业来说为一个动态和迅速发展的场所。我们期望未来很多领导性的企业都会从这个领域中进化形成,糅合新发明及创新的技术,来解决全球对新锐及经改良的纳米科技产品不断增加的需求。现在,全球极需要此类产品来处理全球经济、人类社会以及地球所面对的最紧迫问题。

我们认为一家公司涉及纳米科技如果它使用的技术是在纳米级别之间, 即1-100纳米。运用这个定义,值得投资的企业数量便大幅上升。我们的投资目标是在这五个子产业内被确定在投资年期里的领导性企业。反过来说, 对于那些竞争力较领导性企业弱及正在恶化的公司,我们将通过卖空来获利。


专门的纳米科技投资组合的价值
• 投资团体尚未确认纳米科技为一个完整的产业,以致资产被错误定价及创造了具吸引力的投资机会
• 五大纳米市场之间的相连性低并具有高波动性,因而创造了一个选股及产生超额利润的理想领域
• 在一季内,领先及落后的纳米科技股票之间的回报差异介乎60% - 90%
• 赛德思的整体观使能够设定一个框架,来比较多个行业的相对增长,并找出纳米科技企业与传统同行相对的最大竞争优势


策略
此投资组合的策略是运用专有的基础、量化及技术性分析的组合,从纳米科技行业内领先及落后竞争者在股票市场中的错误定价中投资获利。我们采用长仓/短仓策略,及执行多类型的风险管制和量制,包括(但不限于)净长仓的风险限制(以美元值及贝塔价值为单位)、以投资组合百分率为单位的初始仓位、各个长仓及短仓的最大仓位、领域集中度、流动性水平、个别仓位及整个投资组合的止损措施来管理此投资组合。

需要更多资料,请通过电邮联系:information@cedrusinvestments.com



 
©2015 年赛德思投资有限公司 - 版权所有

THE FIRM   OUR BUSINESS   GLOBAL PRESENCE   NEWS & REPORTS   CONTACT Chinese Language
    PRIVATE WEALTH MANAGEMENT   ASSET MANAGEMENT   FINANCIAL ADVISORY SERVICES
       

 

Industries

Innovative Investment Products

Risk Management

Private Equity

   
    Cedrus Nanotechnology (Long/Short) Portfolio  
Cedrus Global Asset Allocation Portfolio
Private Equity Investment Portfolio in Greater China
Cedrus Nanotechnology (Long/Short) Portfolio
Cedrus Nanotechnology Index (Long) Portfolio
Cedrus Cleantechnology (Long/Short) Portfolio
Cedrus Structured Products
 
Profile
Cedrus’ nanotechnology portfolio utilizes a long/short equity strategy with the goal of achieving consistent, above-market returns from investing in companies that utilize nanotechnology, in all or part of their business portfolio, in the five sub-industries: nano-electronics, nano-manufacturing, nano-energy, nano-life sciences and nano-environment.

We view the intersection of these five sub-industries with nanotechnology as a dynamic and rapidly growing arena for existing and emerging companies, which are in the nascent stages of their development. We expect many leading companies of the future to evolve in this arena, as invention and innovation combine to solve the world's increasing demand for new and improved nanotechnology-based products, which are desperately needed to tackle the most pressing problems facing global economies, humanity and the planet.

We consider a company involved in nanotechnology if it is in the nanoscale of 1 to 100 nanometers. By using this definition, the number of investment-worthy companies expands significantly.  Target investments are made in the leading companies we have identified among the five sub-industries over the investment time horizon. Conversely, we are also able to capitalize on those companies whose competitive positions are inferior and deteriorating relative to the leaders through short-selling.


Value in a Dedicated Nanotechnology Portfolio
• The investment community has not yet recognized nanotechnology as a cohesive industry, causing the mispricing of assets
  and creating attractive investment opportunities

• Low correlation among the five nano-markets and high volatility create an ideal sector for stock selection and alpha generation
• Within a quarter, the difference in returns between the leading and lagging nanotechnology stocks has been in the 60% - 90% range
• Cedrus’ holistic view enables a framework to compare relative growth across various industries and to identify the largest competitive

  advantages that nanotechnology companies have relative to traditional peers

Strategy
The strategy of the portfolio is to use a proprietary combination of fundamental, quantitative and technical analysis to capitalize upon mispricing in the equity markets of the leading and lagging competitors within the Nanotechnology industry.  We employ a long/short strategy to manage the portfolio combined with several risk management controls and metrics including, but not limited to, net long exposure constraint (by dollar value and beta), initial position size as a percentage of the portfolio, different maximum position sizes for longs and shorts, sector concentration, position liquidity, stop losses for individual positions and the portfolio as a whole.

For more information, please contact: information@cedrusinvestments.com


 
 
©2015 Cedrus Investments Ltd - All rights reserved